Skip to content

“It’s my baby!” cupcake

October 29, 2012

Amanda contacted me last week that she made another batch of cupcakes for pictures for her upcoming website. This time, I tried something new – a video light! I also made use of my portraiture experience from the past to pose the cupcake.

My sister said the picture with Amanda as the hand model last time was like those ads in magazines. Thanks, sis.

After taking about 20 pictures, I spent about a couple hours going through multiple intensive post-production processes. Here is the one I like most:

When I showed it to Amanda, she screamed “Oh! it’s my baby.”

Yes, it’s definitely your baby!

Ed

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth Bugay permalink
    October 30, 2012 1:13 am

    It almost looks like the cupcake is floating in her hands. Cool!

    • October 30, 2012 1:50 am

      Its an illusion due to the contrast of colors. The b/w background really makes the cupcake stand out.

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday Angelica! | Eddie Lee Photography

Leave a Reply

