Skip to content

We need a Superman, don’t we?

April 1, 2013

It’s a bird…it’s a plane…it’s an urgent text from Amanda…it’s Superman cake.

Amanda texted me at 5-ish last Tuesday morning. She wanted me to take a few pictures of the cake before the delivery in a couple hours. OMG! there is no way the batteries for my flash can be charged in such a short notice, Amanda! So, instead of using flash, I used the new daylight bulbs I bought recently, and assisted with a video light for the task.

SuperCake01

SuperCake02

I loved the results from the daylight bulbs. It is even better than flash.

On a side note, my fingers kind of moved the “A” and “T” of the name Natalie while I was shooting. Oops! Amanda fixed them in less than a few seconds. I am telling you, she is a pro!

Ed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

