Skip to content

“Hey, mom, look at this picture…”

April 29, 2013

Quality Time

I snapped this picture a couple weeks ago. After I sent it to the mom, the feedback was great – “The daughter loves it!!!” This is what it counts from the parents’ perspective, right?!

It was a bad picture to start with. The bright morning sun was so harsh on that day. I wish it was a cloudy day. Anyway, I was just at the right time and place. So, this is not a staged pose. It is a product of pure photojournalism. I applied a few tricks of the trade to “rescue” this picture.

A short poem I wrote:

“Hey, mom, look at this picture…”

Quality moment between mother and daughter.

Well, it could be from Tweeter.

I have no idea either.

It really doesn’t matter.

The expression is a winner.

Treasure this moment when they get older.

So, as a photographer,

I feel lucky and honor.

Click on the picture to view full size.

Ed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

