Skip to content

Moon Rise

June 22, 2013

Moon rise

Supermoon will be at dawn tomorrow morning. It means that I will not be able to see a bright big supermoon at dawn. So, I decided to shoot a few pictures in the eve of this event.

I have been trying to shoot pictures of the moon the last couple years. This is the first time I get a decent results.

Moon has its own way to attract my attention. When I look at the pictures I took, its surface has a texture like a watermelon. May be that is the reason why I like Moon.

Supermoon poem

by Eddie Lee

Supermoon in June?
Can’t find that in iTune.
Nor bought it from Sam Moon 🙂
Never seen in National Lampoon,
Las Vegas or Cancun.
Lets go ask a baboon.
The answer is not in the afternoon.
May be better luck with a raccoon.
Just look up in the starry night soon.
What a beautiful supermoon.

 

Have a good night, Moon!

Ed

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2013 11:58 pm

    Looks just like my super moon! lol. http://travel-monkey.me/2013/06/22/super-moon-still-super/

  2. June 23, 2013 12:12 am

    Reblogged this on be.authentic.

  3. June 27, 2013 2:58 am

    Whoa …. so beautiful!!
    this might be silly, but I wish all blind people around world have a chance to see this mighty moon ❤

Leave a Reply

