Skip to content

{No. 182} Cookie Mix in a Jar, Part II

January 26, 2015

Thank You Cookie

How about bake some chocolate chip cookies in a cold winter day?

A few weeks ago, I wrote about the cookie mix from Madison. I finally had time yesterday to bake them. I followed the instructions and made 78 cookies! This was the first time in my life baking cookies from raw ingredients. The cookies are a little chewy because of the oat meal. I also replaced the vanilla extract with cinnamon. They tasted great in my opinion!

One thing I learned is not to put the chocolate chip facing the baking pan. It will stick!

Having fun: I placed one of the cookies on a magazine advertisement page. It is nice to re-meet one of my favorite food – chocolate chip cookies.Chocolate Chip Duo

My house is now full of the smell of cookies. Yum, yum, good!

 

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-sx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

