Skip to content

{No. 184} Needles

February 3, 2015

Needles

A picture I took early in the morning at a street corner. The yellow glow is from a street lamp. I placed the camera behind a few big pine trees for this composition. I exaggerated the pine needles in the post-processing workflow to fit the “needles in my heart” poem here.

You told me you love art
I know that you are pretty smart
The news about your depart
Its like needles in my heart
which is now broken apart
I think I need a jump start
Now I hope you understand this part
I wholeheartedly wish you a great start
The revenue will be off the chart

It is a poem to a friend of mine who will leave to start her own business. Best of luck, my friend. You know who you are.

 

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-sL

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

