Skip to content

{No. 200} Looking Up: If Shoes Can Talk

May 11, 2015

A picture of old shoes

This picture is part of the “Looking Up” series. The angle of the camera lens is positioned at what an ant would see. If it is a smart ant, it would probably run away from the “big foot” now.

If you classify me as a fashion photographer (based on this picture), I would admit that I am a different kind. I found out I am more interested in shooting pictures of worn torn shoes instead. I always want to know the stories behind them. What had they stepped on – water, mud, concrete, lawn, you name it. Where had they been – parties, restaurants, movie theaters, work places, camping, hiking, concerts, etc. People say “if walls can talk”. I would say “if shoes can talk”.

 

Enjoy the picture.

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-uA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

