Skip to content

{No. 209} Frozen Blueberry

July 13, 2015

Frozen Blueberry
Jamie at work loves the blueberry picture from my last post. I told her to stay tuned to my idea of frozen blueberry.

I was trying to find a good background for the combination of the non-photogenic dark blue color subject – the blueberry and the translucent character of frozen water. I tried white. There was too high contrast and the ice was kind of invisible. I tried black. The blueberry was kind of merge with the background – not good! My final candidate is honeydew green. YES! it looks so refresh and summer-like. The best combination for a summertime fruit.

Hope you like it!

 

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-vG

#blueberry #summertime #summer #foodphotography #macro

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

