Skip to content

{No. 217} Hey, I’m a Pretty Dragonfly

September 15, 2015

Dragonflg by Eddie Lee Photography - insect photography

I was reading newspaper in the backyard late this afternoon. There were a few dragonflies hovering around. This one in particular was really like to pose. She flew away after a couple snaps. Then, she landed on the branch again. I took a few shots. She flew away. On and on for about 4 times. She loves being in a picture, I guess. She could be a supermodel in the dragonfly world. The picture above was the one I like most.

By the way, I did not crop this picture. The dragonfly was so corporate that it allowed my camera to get closer to about 3 inches from it. So, it is “that big”. I did a little touch-up and resized it for the post.

Enjoy the picture.

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-wj

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2015 8:31 pm

    A very nice capture.

Leave a Reply

