Skip to content

{No. 225} Little Red Barn

November 11, 2015

Little red barn

I was brainwashed by many childhood storytellers that barn should be red in color. I have been traveling across the country and rarely saw a red barn. When I told friends who own acres of land with barns to paint at least one of them red, they just looked at me like “what’s wrong with you”. Many barns I came across were just plain old wood or sheet metal in milky yellow color, not red. Well, until today, I finally came across a red barn in the middle of the city.

Enjoy the picture.

Ed

http://wp.me/p2ueTF-x7

#red #barn #farm

One Comment leave one →
  1. adriennelacava permalink
    November 12, 2015 8:06 am

    Nice find. Up north many barns are red. Minnesota, Wisconsin. And yes, the farms look storybook to me!

Leave a Reply

