Skip to content

{No. 279} First in 2017

January 1, 2017

First picture

My first poem of the year:

Happy New Year, sweet pea!
Sorry I dozed off while I was writing this piece.
Rings in the new year with black eyed peas.
A ritual would keep minds at peace.

Wish the morning rain wash away the old scars.
Our new year will be lit up with a few sparks.
What are the resolutions I may ask.
Be positive and optimistic as a start.

Storms are always in our paths;
Plan for the unknown is a laugh.
Be flexible and calm will set us apart.
Walk away if it is time to depart.

Healthy life style is my first task.
Laugh as a sprinkle at my footsteps.
Life is a journey said my inner peace.
Happy New Year, my sweet pea!

 

#HappyNewYear #2017

Ed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

