Skip to content

{No. 314} Day 30: My Bad :(

August 2, 2017

First one on the ground

This evening, I held my camera closer to the American Robin nest. All in a sudden, the big brother birdie just jumped off the nest. No, he did not know how to fly. He just landed on the patch of grass then hopped along.

Papa bird noticed that immediately. Oh! he was beyond mad. He flew over my head a few times to protest. He was screaming. I bet he was cursing me too. I guess I deserved this angry bird treatment :(.

Here is a picture of the landing pad. I intentionally not mowed this area. I was expecting exactly the same thing.Day 30 Landing pad

😦

 

#AmericanRobin #jump #hop #birdie #fly

Ed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

